South Dakota 
Engineering Society





About SDES...

South Dakota Engineering Society is an affiliate of the National Society of Professional Engineers (NSPE).


2019 - 2020 Officers

Past-President - Ryan Johnson, PE

PresidentAndrew Bruels, PE

President-Elect - Jason Hinds, PE

Vice President - Jon Wiegand, PE

Secretary/Treasurer - Gabe Laber, PE

BH Chapter State Director - Stacia Slowey, PE

BH Chapter President - Brett Belzer, PE

CE Chapter State Director - Kayla Fawcett

CE Chapter President - Kelli Buscher, PE

Eastern Chapter State Director - Devin Clay, PE

Eastern Chapter President - Krista May, PE

Executive Director

Nancy Hoines, RLA


Committee Chairpersons

Awards - Bradley Ludens, PE
Design Professionals Coalition - Laurie Schultz, PE and Ray Pierson, PE
Endowment Promotion - TJ Yerdon, PE
Licensure – Brian Jenner, PE

MATHCOUNTS – Jesse Morris
Membership - Nancy Hoines, RLA
Nominations – Ryan Johnson, PE

SD Local Transportation Assistance Program - Jason Kjenstad, PE

University and Public Relations - Kari Johnson, PE, and Christopher Shearer, Ph.D.


South Dakota Engineering Society Past Presidents 

Click on this link for a listing of those who have served as President of the South Dakota Engineering Society.

 South Dakota Engineering Society ©

All Rights Reserved

For more information feel free to Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software